Conscious Living Jewel

David ‘Davidya’ Buckland – 2021 Easter Series

David 'Davidya' Buckland

Author and Blogger


Davidya Buckland is an author who explores topics related to the approach, transition, and living of post-personal stages of development; what we often call enlightenment. He has a large blog and has published a book, Our Natural Potential. There he unfolds the 7 stages of enlightenment described by the sage Vasishtha and how they’re being lived in the current time.


What is the true Meaning of Easter?

Davidya:  At Easter, we celebrate the resurrection of Jesus. However, what that actually means in a practical sense has been lost. Now, Self Realization is unfolding in many, leading to a revival of ancient knowledge of the unfolding of spiritual enlightenment. Some are progressing to further stages. A picture is emerging of how the ancient maps of unfolding stages of enlightenment are being experienced in the current time.

However, there’s a big difference between shifts in consciousness and a full embodiment. Those inner shifts have to move forward through the layers of our being, waking the intellect, the heart, the mind, and the body. 

These are each progressively more dense and thus slower to catch up. We also have to be willing to “face our demons” and resolve what is unmet within these layers.

Happily, we’re in this together. As more and more make progress, it becomes easier for everyone. The collective rises.

With sufficient refinement, the body becomes an expression of light. For Jesus to have embodied Christ and risen from limitation is indeed something to celebrate. He is eternal and a beacon for us all.